November

image

November

The setting of the seasons
Like the setting of the sun
Brings closure to this day
Or perhaps a thousand years
And the cycle ever turning
Upon these hallowed shores
Brings the new beginnings
That all of life is waiting for
Kneeling in the shadows
Just outside the door
Waiting for renewal
And the faith
For so much more
And it’s to this ancient rhythm
That all creation sings
The chorus  of the heavens
Marshalling the spheres
And the seasonal procession
Of the symphony of years

2 responses to “November

    • Hi, Hope you’re doing well. I have been away from my blogs for months. In fact I took a hiatus from ‘social media’ in general. I’m easing back into writing, and it just seems like I’m finding my voice in the poetic right now. I’m sure I’ll write ‘real’ blogs again. well, maybe. Anyway, thanks for looking in, and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

