Poetic Remorse

overcentered

image

Years ago, when I began blogging, I tended to write from the premise that I had something to say. To an extent, I guess I still do. I guess that I felt that I knew what I was talking about (to a degree anyway!)

But to those of you who have been with me for the duration (yes, all three of you) you know we are in a totally different world from where we started.

Once this was a place where I wrote essays, if you will, trying to exhort the faithful, perhaps bring a little inspiration. And it seems that there was a small cadre of folks who appreciated and commented on what I brought to the table.

But in this world the only constant is change.

As time passed, and as I looked back on what I’d written, it looked a little like sometimes I thought I knew…

View original post 175 more words

One response to “Poetic Remorse

  1. Hi there. I always enjoy your Christian writings. Even if it only helps one person (not saying that is was really only one), it makes a difference. If my blog only reaches one person with the love of God, then it was worth it to me.

    Go where God is leading you. You have many gifts and talents. Maybe He is just leading you a new direction.

    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

