Contract Killer: Comparison.

Driven By Dreams

When you stop comparing and start seeking out who you are; what drives you; how God made you, you stop setting yourself up for failure because you can’t attain what other people have…you start flourishing because you realize that what God put in you is enough; he made you to be just that. You.

It’s a huge deception, to look at amazing people and think less of ourselves, that who God made us to be is less.

For a long time, I looked around me, to my peers, my family, people I’d never met…and I set a bar so far above me, it would be impossible for me to ever meet. Everyone was all these things I wasn’t and I couldn’t amount to much at all.

Who could find themselves when the only place they looked was in the disappointments they found in their hearts? Comparison destroyed my hope, my…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

